Randolph ESOL/HILT

Sewall

 

Sherri Sewell

Email: sherri.sewell@apsva.us

 

 

Priestman

 

Sarah Preistman

Email: sarah.preistman@apsva.us

 

 

Kita

 

Dr. Terry Kita

Email: terry.kita@apsva.us

 

 

Urena

 

Maria Urena

Email: maria.urena@apsva.us

 

 

Palacio

 

William Palacia

Email: william.palacio@apsva.us

 

 

Cisneros

 

Moises Cisneros

Email: moises.cisneros@apsva.us

 

 

The Randolph ESOL team provides services for all students who need language-related support.  This includes newcomers who need basic conversational English, students who have been in the U.S. for more than a year and need to strengthen reading comprehension and writing skills, and any student who needs differentiated instruction to help master academic content.  The ESOL team includes several members with advanced degrees and several bilingual speakers.  We also provide before and after school English language and test-prep clubs throughout the year.