Randolph ESOL/HILT

Sewall

Sherri Sewell
5th Grade ESOL

Email: sherri.sewell@apsva.us

 

 

 

Priestman

Sarah Preistman, Kindergarten ESOL

Email: sarah.preistman@apsva.us

Sarah Priestman has been an ESOL teacher in Fairfax and Arlington counties for ten years.  She volunteers with local community theatre, and is a mentor with the Dreamers college-access program.

 

 

Kita

Dr. Terry Kita
ESOL Lead,4th Grade ESOL

Email: terry.kita@apsva.us

 

 

 

Urena

Maria Urena
Kindergarten ESOL

Email: maria.urena@apsva.us

 

 

Fasullo(1)

Karina Fasullo
3rd Grade ESOL

Email: karina.fasullo@apsva.us

 

 

 

Christina Kordatou
Kindergarten ESOL

Email: christina.kordatou@apsva.us

 

 

 

 

 

The Randolph ESOL team provides services for all students who need language-related support.  This includes newcomers who need basic conversational English, students who have been in the U.S. for more than a year and need to strengthen reading comprehension and writing skills, and any student who needs differentiated instruction to help master academic content.  The ESOL team includes several members with advanced degrees and several bilingual speakers.  We also provide before and after school English language and test-prep clubs throughout the year.